Procrastination has come to an end. First blog post

Is anyone a victim of procrastination? EVERYONE. ME. LOL. I say I want to do so many things but never end up doing it. I’m pretty sure anyone living on this planet called earth has this same disease. Yes, I sometimes think I’m sick because I keep procrastinating about many important things in my life. When I say important things, yes it’s the important things in life we keep at the side accumulating dust in a dark room somewhere at the back of our brain. Yes, a dark room filled with dark secrets. Ha. 

Blogging has been something I have always wanted to do. Thank fully wordpress is helping me bring it to life. I want to share so many experiences, life teachings, mistakes , etc using this platform so that I can help people in some sort of way. To know that they are not the only one going through difficult things and that they can learn from my life, my mistakes, hopefully teach them things that they never could have learnt about different issues. I am someone who gies online to loom for answers when it comes to relationships, love, etc. So hopefully I do the same for people who go online to search for things that they don’t really understand. Trusting that I am able to impact people I’m a positive manner. Not to criticise or judge but to share my world with people all over the world. 

63 Replies to “Procrastination has come to an end. First blog post”

  1. Some enclosed rhyme you inspired, thank you πŸ™‚
    Procrastination for me is long done,
    I now look around, at damage unfurling,
    And how much to our world, so concerning!
    Governments at fault, yes, their conundrum
    But we, the general public, we can help
    Recycle waste, please no more fly tipping
    Natures hurting, its her soul your ripping.
    Don’t procrastinate, or we will all yelp
    Natures dying, look around,
    Many species gone, there is something going on
    Climate warming, caused by pollution, our self destruction
    When did you last see a “Wall Brown”
    Mick

    Liked by 8 people

      1. My apologies for not replying to your thank you, dread to think you thought I was procrastinating, ;). So a big THANK YOU, for your thanks, and if I haven’t done so already, a thank you for the inspiration, too.

        Mick

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this. So glad I found this blog gracebey πŸ™‚ the reason why I found it was through your first blog that I commented on: poetricksblog.wordpress.com

    Keep up the good work. I will come and check both blogs regularly for some lovely inspiring writing

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Awww. Thank you so much. Blogging has helped me a lot as a person. The Interactions I get is the best part of it all. You get to learn from so many wise people out there. And you get to share your own knowledge too and have people appreciate it. So thank you for your kind words and support. I pray to keep on blogging till my last breath. #AHappyBlogger. πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. Hahhahahahha. Again you make me laugh. Wow. Well maybe I came across a poem on procrastination and thought it was you who wrote it. I went to your blog looking for the poem on your blog and didn’t find any procrastination post. I shall go back to your blog and check again. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You can come and visit me any time you like, Grace. Let me know when you plan to come again and I’ll get the kettle on and make sure I have some choccy biscuits in the cupboard. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. I shall be checking your blog too as well. Already gone through two post of yours. I guess we hv similar topics. I hv been lazy nowadays and busy with clg assignmemts so I hvnt been able to write much recently. But I hope to get back on track again.

      Like

  3. I think procrastination is the worst thief ever. It steals your time -days, weeks, months, years, precious moments etc- then forces you to be reactive and on the edge because you didn’t do what you had to a long while ago. It’s a demon we all fight at different degrees. But I let Nike inspire: “Just do it” like you finally did with this post, which is cool by the way. Blog on blogger! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 3 people

  4. In the long list of my faults, I would put procrastination at about a 3 out of 10. Many years ago (dare I say, decades?), I read a line β€˜have a bias for action’ and it rather stuck with me.

    Great move finally getting started with your blog. Breaking inertia was the hard part. You’ve got it now πŸ™‚

    Liked by 4 people

  5. Oh yeah we sure can be victim to it. Sometimes it’s so subtle and if we don’t nip it in the bud it can get the best of us. We are please to know you are blogging your thoughts and we look forward to reading them and sharing adventures with you.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yes i have found incredible inspiration from writing and others in this community love blogging and glad that you see helping people is the best form of recovery from any sort of negative feelings.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

